Connect with Tropicalimage.com

Your search for a
Maui Photographer is over...

 

Call us now at

1-808-298-7244

or use our contact form

 

Find Tropicalimage.com on Facebook

 

Deposits & Purchases

Secure your date with us today!

Photo Packages

Date of Photo Shoot

 

 


Kind words from our satisfied customers.

March 14, 2012
We've had just a great experience with Greg, Jeffrey and team ... We had our family photographed on Kapalua Bay and Jeffrey did just an excellent job with the photography. It was just a great way for us to remember our time in Hawaii. As our children grow older, what a great way to remember our family. Our experience was just super from start to end ... We would recommend Jeffrey, Greg, and the team at A Maui Beach Wedding to anyone ... A great investment and experience! Thank you so much! :-)
- The Gunnare's

March 5, 2012
Greg and Jeff did an excellent job photographing our wedding at Makena Cove. They made us feel comfortable while shooting some amazing pictures that we will keep forever. They gave us directions and ideas for posing as we had no idea what we were doing. The weather was cloudy and raining, yet they were able to add lighting and make the pictures look spectacular. We were also able to view our photos just days after the ceremony. Greg also went above and beyond by video taping our wedding for us just in case our video didnt work and his actually turned out better than our video camera did. We were also able to view the video just 2 days after the wedding! Overall we were amazed at how beautiful our pictures turned out and we could not be happier. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Greg and his crew for any photography being done ! We will be sure to use him again when we return with our family in the near future. Thank you Greg!!!!
- Justin and Erin Myers

Feb 9, 2012
From the time that we first started looking for a photographer to the time that you hand delievered our photos we could not have asked for anymore. Your whole group was very proffesional. Sherrie--Very helpful even though we could not afford to pay for her planning services. Jeff--great photos and memories. The great lady Jeff had helping him. Sorry could not recall her name. We know who was doing all the work. Finally Greg for not only formatting the photos into a form we could use but HAND DELIEVERING THEM. Nothing but a plesent experiance from start the to finish. Definatly got our monies worth and would recomend them with out hesatation.
- Peter and Lori

Jan 10, 2012
You did an absolutely beautiful job with our Maui family photos. Our photographer did an amazing job getting just the right background and light to enhance the photos and make us all look great. She also did a terrific job with our very difficult group as we had 3 babies and 1 toddler and she somehow managed to get beautiful shots of us all with the little ones smiling! Not an easy feat! And we didn't look corny or posed! The shots are all beautiful and fun. We have had family photographs taken of our family in Hawaii every other year for the last 24 years and the photos this year by Greg and his team are among the very best ever. Thank you so much for your beautiful, quality work. I highly recommend Greg and team and will defintely use their services again in two years!
- Joannie Reeder

Dec 22, 2011
Thank you, Jeffrey and team for taking our wedding pictures. They turned out great! Jeffrey gave us useful hints and directions along the way and he was encouraging. The photo editing service was quick as well and we got our pictures in just a few days. Thanks again for the wonderful experience.
- Raymond

Dec 14, 2011
Thank you for the beautiful family pictures you took of us on the Maui beach. Excellent quality!!! You & your assistant were very professional and we had fun during our session. We are VERY pleased with the end result. Also, thanks for a speedy delivery. You are the best!!! I highly recommend Greg & his team for yourphotography needs. You WON'T be disappointed!!!
- Lisa

Nov 14, 2011
Thanks for all your help with our wedding - from the moment my daughter-in-law saw your pictures on your web site, you helped guide us in having a perfect wedding in Maui!! Thanks for referring our fantastic planner, then taking such beautiful photos!! I feel like they should have been in a magazine!! You were so easy to work with, making sure we got all of the photos we requested and all the fantastic shots you created!! The video was amazing - we laughed, then we cried watching it!! We all had such fun when you took the photos on the beach in the second session..... they were amazing!!! We hope to use you again for family photos on our return trips to Maui...... Mahalo!!
- M

Nov 1, 2011
Our wedding pictures were great. We were VERY happy with the work Greg's group did and couldn't imagine the pictures turning out any better. Our pictures look like they belong in a bridal magazine!!!!!! Thank you, soooo much
- DST

Oct 15, 2011
Greg and his team at A Maui Beach Wedding are awesome. Our wedding pictures are beautiful and we could not be more pleased. Once I found A Maui Beach Wedding and hired Greg as our photographer, planning the rest of our wedding was easy. Greg recommended a terrific beach, hair/make-up artist and officiant. We decided to go with the "Two Worlds" package so we could get photographs in taken both in the glamorous Maui sunset and the bright, turquoise mornings. The post-wedding photo shoot was especially fun... I felt like a supermodel. Greg is very calm, flexible, and has a great eye for gorgeous photos. I highly recommend Greg and his team for your Maui wedding!
- Nikki G

Sep 19, 2011
Mahalo! Greg, Michael and the team who shot our Wedding and Trash the dress session on Maui were FABULOUS to work with. We cannot thank you enough for the time you spent with us during our wedding. Our Trash the dress photos are stunning as well! It was such a fun way to end our wedding festivities. We highly recommend your services to anyone getting married on Maui! We will be back to you for anniversary and vacation photos someday. Thank you for the communication and always being easy to get a hold of. We rearranged our original wedding day schedule based on your recommendation to schedule our photos around sunset. That was the best wedding decision we made. Mahalo, a million times over!
- Tara

Sep 15, 2011
We are both very grateful to Greg for everything he did to make our wedding such a success. We couldn't be happier with the way everything turned out, with much of it based on his recommendations. Of course, in particular, the photos are stunning and the video is wonderful. Our family and friends are just as thrilled as we are at the amazing record we have of our big day. I highly recommend Greg to anyone planning to get married in Maui who wants a fantastic photographer who also happens to be a thoroughly nice and exceedingly helpful guy.
- Matt

Sep 13, 2011
Greg & his crew are wonderful!!! Greg is a fabulous photographer and a splendid person in general. He was very easy to get ahold of before, during & even after our wedding. Greg was very flexible with us and made us feel at ease. He does not try and rush through the events, but takes his time to make sure he captures everything he possibly can about your special day. Our wedding pictures turned out marvelous!! They are absolutely stunning and we could not have asked for more!! We had a smaller wedding, but with the amounts of pictures we recived and the attention to detail Greg and Jeffrey gave us, we felt high priority!! It was a wonderful day & Greg made it even more special!!!
- Kimberly

August 6, 2011
Wedding, wedding planning and execution of the planned ceremony requires a lot of coordination skills to say the least, but to make it an event that has all the pomp and circumstance of a fairy tale story, ah is another level of joy. that is where our suggestion may be helpful to use Maui Beach Weddings & Events should you desire to be married in Maui. we can only speak on what we as a couple who have used their service. lets start with 1. professionalism-top notch, for example our wedding was planned from over 6,000 miles away using a combination of the internet, their web site, emails, text messages and about 4 cell phone calls all handled 99% by one extrodinary young lady ( Ms. Rachel) with a true gift, passion and flare for the details of making a standard wedding event become absolutely an extriordinary event worthy of" A Kings Ransom" without costing a ransom! 2.Their attentenion to every unthought of detail, the big things were covered, Sunlite beach, big limo, clear to blue water location, wet water and lays; to a fault but to follow up on such things as the limo stickers for the left and right hand side of trunk during the photo shot emergency flip flops for the slippery areas that may be encountered down to assistance with coordinating wedding party accomadations they get it DONE! 3. their approah and ability to listen to what your want while bringing reality and science to the table is what people in the market place today are looking for, someone that CARES on the other end of a phone or email transmission who is working in your best interest and not just the money side of things. 4. the photography was incredible, safety first coupled with a photographers passion to deliver the very best shots every single moment including the remote off set rock shots of the wedding event made it simply astounding! this group completes your evening with too dinner shots as well, allowing the eveing to be brought to a proper sparkling conclusion. And our 5th and final reason that Greg Hoxsie- Maui Beach Wedding & Events should be a first choice in wedding photography and planning is the business end of the wedding and planning. everything is explained up front with great detail so you get what you asked for and more with detail given for items you may request later. the next day your photos can be reviewed and within very short time frame viewable on your very on personalized web site for editing should you chose to do so. as a full service photograper the offered a wide array of photo packages that could fit every budget considering to married in Maui. Well this is a wrap for our review of an outstanding company that made you fill like you were on a Caribbean Island but with all the love and joy of home.
- AW & DW

Aug 30, 2011
I was so pleased with absolutely everything about Greg and his team from a Maui Beach Wedding. Every phone and e-mail conversation with them was prompt, courteous and friendly. Greg is very knowledgable about his field and helped me feel at ease about scheduling my wedding mostly over the internet. On the day of the wedding, our "wedding coordinator" did very little to make us feel at ease or provide direction. Greg and the bunch stepped up and provided direction based on their experience. All this with a smile and great sense of humor. I could not be more pleased with the quality of the pictures! The colors were so vibrant they made us look like the front of a romance novel! I have had countless compliments from everyone I have showed them too. The video compilation and editing were also works of art. There was a 3 minute compilation done to the tune of the Hawaiian "Over the rainbow" song that had my mother and I in tears as soon as it came in the mail. Thank you for everything, guys!!!
- Sarah

Aug 24, 2011
Everything you could ever hope for, and more! Greg and his crew were simply the best!!!! From our first email communication, I was blown away by how prompt, friendly, and helpful Greg was. From then on, the "above and beyond" customer service just got better and better... I can't say enough! I had a list of photo groupings, and on the day of the wedding- I left it behind at the Resort. Greg, being the professional that he is, had the list handy on his phone and read them out, organizing everyone and capturing just the right moments. Awesome!!! After family and friends headed off to brunch, we ventured out onto the rocks to get some unbelievable bride/groom photos, with waves crashing behind us. Our pictures are absolutely amazing!!!!! The quality was beyond expectation, and sincerely impressive. We chose a photography package and later decided to increase the allotted time. No problem! Greg was completely accommodating. Weeks later, we decided to add video. Greg was more than happy to arrange for the additional services! After everything went so perfect, we expressed our gratitude and thanks, but also threw one last curve ball... We decided on a whim to upgrade and request the edited video. Greg informed us that they typically shoot differently when they know it is for an "edited" package, but that he would put something nice together for us! We were confident it would be great. Seeing the edited video, slide show, and "music video" took me back to our wedding day, and I felt like I experienced it all over again! Greg and his crew truly strive to do what every couple wants- capture each beautiful and candid moment in a personalized way, and tell the story of your wedding day!!!! If you are reading reviews to find the perfect photographer for your wedding or event, you have found THE BEST :-) A Maui Beach Wedding exceeds expectation in every way- value, quality, customer service, and style! Hours after the ceremony, Greg emailed me a beautiful picture of my hubby and I out on the rocks in case we wanted something for our Facebook, or just to share with those who were not there. A truly exceptional experience, from start to finish!!! We could not have been happier, and I HIGHLY recommend A Maui Beach Wedding photography!!!
- Mrs. Soliz

Jul 26, 2011
I don't even know where to start!?! Our wedding was April 27th, 2011 - Greg (and Jeffrey) were honestly the most professional and fun photographers to work with. (and I have worked with many photograhpers before!) We searched the internet and looked at every photographer on the island, until we found them. Even just communicating through emails - Greg was prompt, polite and very accommodating. We flew to Maui 2 month before our wedding and Greg offered to do a complimentary engagement photo shoot, so that my husband would feel more comfortable in front of the camera on our wedding day! We were absolutely blown away with the quality of pictures and level of knowledge both Greg & Jeffrey possessed. They exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend using them! On our wedding day (because it was a larger venue), Greg gave us THREE photographers with no extra charge. We have hundreds of AMAZING photo's that we are very grateful for! I can't say enough on how much we love our pictures and you won't be disappointed.....Thank you Greg! I look forward to our next visit, not only a great photographer but someone I will definitely visit each year we return to Maui! :) See you in February....
- Amy P

May 27, 2011
If you are like me and concerned about choosing your photographer over the internet...LOOK NO FURTHER!!! Greg and his team are wonderful!! We just got married May 19, 2011 and received our photos within 3 days and I am having a difficult time picking a favorite! The prices are resonable and it is well worth the money..you will NOT be disappointed. Professional, friendly and amazing service. Every moment was captured perfectly.
- Kari T

May 27, 2011
A Maui Beach Wedding was our photographer for our wedding on April 19, 2011. We couldn't ask for a better photographer! The pictures were AMAZING, we got nothing but wonderful comments on the photos. They were early and very friendly. We had a very hard time choosing our fovorite pictures. They were very affordable and offered the package we were looking for. I would definitely recommend them to others getting married in Hawaii. Thank you for the excellent photo's...we will be looking at them forever!
- Kristen

May 17, 2011
Excellent photographic talent, friendly service and great value! On May 4, 2011, Greg, Jeff and a new assistant were the photographers for our seaside wedding in Maui. We had chosen them, in large part, because of the impressive beach sunset photos that they do (which we had seen online) and they were so friendly and easy to deal with online in advance (and affordable!). They have specialized flash equipment that gets the beauty of the sunset, and still lights your faces well and brings out all the colours. They know how to keep faces looking happy and how to help generate and capture those moments that are so good to capture in photos. They happily took excellent photos for many of our guests who had not had good photographs taken of them for years. They took hundreds of photos and chose 200 to edit and provided them (within a week, before we left for home) as jpegs, along with all the original raw photos, so that we could take our time and choose what we wanted to do. There were so many good photos that this was not an easy task, but they provided black & white copies of the ones that the liked best, adjacent to the colour copies, and this was helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend "A Maui Beach Wedding" to anyone who is thinking of having a seaside or any other happy gathering of people. When you can create a record like this and share it with friends and family, everyone is delighted to receive the high quality photos and they are an instrumental keepsake for remembering the good memories that you made together, in the most positive way.
- Kyra H

May 11, 2011
Two weeks ago today we had an amazing wedding on Maui. The day went from lovely to perfect to amazing. Having no family with us, Greg and Keith became our family. But much more than that--they created a warm, friendly atmosphere for our wedding day. I've been admiring Greg's photography for more than a year and couldn't wait for our wedding photos to be published. We and our family, who weren't able to be with us, are over the moon, filled with joy at our photos. What an incredibly wonderful and creative wedding shoot. As the managing editor of a newspaper in Chicago, I see many photos of all kinds. Greg has a special gift for capturing just the right moment, for creating the perfect shot, There wasn't a bad photo in the bunch. Thank you Greg and Keith for making our wonderful wedding extra special, for being so kind, and for being our friends. Some people use a paint brush to create art--Greg you create art with your camera. You're the best!!! Mahalo and aloha, peace and joy, till we meet again. Do not hesitate for a moment to use Greg for your wedding brides, Greg will make you feel like a queen!
- Kathleen

Mar 9, 2011
Absolutely AMAZING photography and service! Greg does superb work and is so fun to work with! Not only was he early but he went above and beyond and stayed later than he was paid to in order to utilize what daylight we had left to get the most and best pictures possible. He genuinely understands that it's “your day” and is certain to make sure he is able to deliver you with the best photos possible. I am so grateful my planner found and suggested Greg. I would suggest to any bride (and groom) that you hire and work with Greg and promise that you won't be disappointed!!!!
- Carrie

Jan 22, 2011
Fantastic!!!! Greg and Jeffrey were fantastic . They were prompt and generous with their time and advice. We couldn't have ask for a more professional and friendly team! Our pictures turned out wonderful. Our family and friends were truly amazed at the beauty and quality of the pictures; they thought it was from a painting or postcard!! Greg was extremely kind and patient with us in regards to our questions and demands. Thank you so much for capturing the special moments on our wedding day....
- Doug